Jimbo Slice 88


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 28th 1988
Published: August 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I was born a fighter who refuses to quit even when the world is on my shoulders. I choose to be fearless, but only my shell looks intimidating while my psyche is shaking like a 7.5 earthquake. Strength is not why I am persistent, though, because I choose to challenge the mountain to inspire others who do not have faith in themselves.

I come from a small united family who has raised me in becoming ambitious. However, can one really be ambitious when all they see is failure and the harder one tries the more they fail? I used to feel contempt towards myself because all I saw were a litany of "F"s in my wrinkled report card under a sticky note that always quoted "Please make sure your child sleeps earlier." This routine only lasted until sixth grade when I have submitted a mundane story that surprisingly was elected as first place.



The divulging smiles on my teachers' and parents' face were wider than toddlers eating candy! I craved for more success. After becoming an honor student for the rest of middle school, I realized that someone always motivated me to acknowledge success. Thus, I choose to motivate the needed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb