Start Strong- Finish Stonger


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 9th 2013
Published: August 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Aristotle argues "Every soul seeks to achieve happiness, but some mistaken happiness for pleasure and will never be happy." I contemplated on "am I doing things to become successful, or am I doing things to seek for pleasure of extending my knowledge." Whatever it is, I feel proud of attending a program fin which thirty-six of over fifteen-hundred applicants were accepted.

I did spend my summer sleeping at one in the morning seeking to finish a mathematician's paradox, or a nightly essay on influential philosophers. However, this summer nearly made my brain shiver to death as the butterflies of un-thought material traveled my mind. For instance, I began math class thinking their was an answer on everything, but after three days, my professor apologized as he told me that the problem was still being studied. In addition, I had blisters in my hand after finishing a figure, known as a Koch Snowflake, that had an infinite perimeter but a finite area! This program really challenged my thinking when it asked me idiotic questions that challenged one's beliefs like happiness is ideally motivating, but one will be miserable in achieving happiness. Therefore, I choose to feel pleasure of my future happiness.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



26th August 2013

Summer Travel Blog Feedback
Jimmy, your profile is short, but you made up for it in your posts. 25/25 -Mr. Filie

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb