Day 3 - Myrtle Beach


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Myrtle Beach is the hub on the Grand Strand, a 60 mile string of beaches along the SC coast. Along with the great beaches, there are spectacular golf courses, making this a great vacation destination. There are boardwalks and all kinds of entertainment; arcades, amusement rides, and the scariest bungy jump chair I have ever seen. It's a fun family place to be.

I spent a relaxing day on the beach. It was an awesome day; the weather, the ocean, the atmosphere, and the people were all perfect. Any of you that know me and follow me on Facebook, know I am up in the morning and on the river in Sebastian taking sunrise picture. I was up late but got the sunrise sky here from my 12th floor unit. A short while later I turned on the TV and it is automatically set to be on to the Weather Channel. On the screen was a beautiful sky and the title Sebastian, FL. That was a little weird seeing the sky I missed in Sebastian up here in Myrtle Beach.

After the beach, I spent a lazy afternoon sorting through my household full of stuff I brought on my trip. I am much more organized then I was last year. I brought half of what I brought last year and so many less containers and everything actually fits on one cart at the timeshares, lol!

The River City Grill is a great restaurant on 21st Ave, where I had a great dinner; a delicious Reuben and a Pier Punch ( Mango Pineapple Vodka, Pineapple Juice and Blue Curacao). I am expanding my repertoire of cocktails and I am sampling many new drinks to add variety to my drinking palate, as some of you have seen on Facebook. I have been stuck in a Pinot Noir rut for years but now I making new and different changes and enjoying them. Goodnight and see you tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb