Just Passing Through AGAIN!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Greenville
September 29th 2006
Published: September 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our family has been in South Carolina since July and sort of getting used to American life.As I mentioned in my last blog entry;I was worried about coming back here for many reasons.It has been easy to ignore the religious zealots that are associated with Bob Jones University.But making friends here and finding good medical care has been very difficult.I did find a doctor ;but was waiting until September since July to see him.I had to cancel my appointment since our container was to arrive on that same day.I had to be there and each day that I delayed cost 250 US dollars.I called the doctor's office and was rescheduled until DECEMBER!I have a serious condition and decided to see a Holistic doctor whom I had heard was very good.He is great ,but sadly I will be leaving him for a few years.

We got our wish about moving to Ireland.I am still in shock.When we were evacuated from Saudi Arabia we jokingly said that we would only uproot again after our kids finished high school UNLESSS it was Shanghai.We just got back from that stint in Shanghai and the same thing was said about Ireland and off we go to live there for a long term assignment.I guess my hypnotherapist was right about visualization!

This time we will take a trip to choose schools and housing before mobilizing.I am so excited.I always knew that getting the kids out into thne rest of the world would make them better citizens and it has.But it has also made colleges interested in my eldest.All the times that people told me that I was crazy for dragging my children around the world...I'm glad that I listened to my heart .Ireland ,here we come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb