Fun in Greenville, SC


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We arrived at my mothers' house in Greenville, SC on Sunday, July 6th in the mid afternoon. We drove from Roanoke, VA to Greenville with stops at the state welcome centers in hopes of a nice blue swimming pool... and we were not disappointed. Within a 1/2 hour of pulling into the driveway the boys had found all of the pool toys and were busy splashing around. In fact I don't think they got out of the pool until 7pm. We have had great food...mom's are great for that...BBQ'ed ribs, homemade whoopie pies, potato salad, cole slaw, etc. Devin had stated that this is the best food he has had in a week and he may be right. The RV does not have quite the same capabilities as a normal kitchen, we haven't even tried the microwave yet!!! We use it for storing bread😊 The only down fall over the last few days is that I managed to contract a stomach flu. Boy were we lucky to be here in a comfortable house w/ plenty of space rather than in the RV. Even sick we managed to capitalize on many activities. Monday we walked around Greenville...a quaint city. The boys' busied themselves looking for the 9 hidden bronze mice. We found all but one...we think the last one was stolen or the coffee shop clue closed down. I wasn't sure Nick would leave w/out finding the last mouse but he did. Today we went to Franky's which is an amusement center. We played mini-golf (90 degrees), lazer tag, drove golf carts and played arcade games. There were many funny moments while at Franky's. Devin has decided that it is important to watch the road while driving...a good thing for our future😊 Playing Lazer tag was "wicked" stressful for me. There was so much adrenaline rushing threw me...clusters of teenagers were ganging up on me, five year olds were shooting me and Devin and I only shot each other once (we weren't supposed to shoot each other at all...oops!). I was the high scorer for our group (Chris, Devin, Nick and I) and I am not sure how that happened. I am not sure when I will do that again. Nick found a stuffed mouse he wanted that you could buy w/ arcade tickets (800 of them)...I think that "mouse", really a Chinchilla, cost about $50.00....the most expensive friend he has. Devin won 400 tickets on Deal or No Deal, I think we owe Devin, big time!!!! I cannot count the number of hours the boy have swam while we have been here. They will miss the pool and the food!!!! I will post new pictures soon. I hope that you are all well!!!!! We are leaving here on Wednesday morning so it may be a few days before we get back to you....but we will be in touch!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb