Preparing for the big trip :)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Columbia
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am setting this blog up as my English version of my travel blog (the English/French/Spanish blog = mariearcher.blogspot.com just in case you want to check it out).

Amber and I will be heading out of the USA on the 2nd of February, just under two weeks away! It's getting so close!! The closer it gets to our departure date, the more excited and nervous I get...both at the same time. I am in no form nervous as in not wanting to go. More so in the sense of: what will I inevitably forget to pack? Will I have time to see everyone in mind before I leave? Etc.

But enough about the petits worries; I am so so so very excited to go to Angers. I've already started packing mes valises and I can't wait to head out. I just keep thinking about how much I am going to be able to learn, grow as a student of French, see, experience...Live!

I already have a few amis in the area, so I'm super ready to see all of them. I don't know...I am not quite sure how to delineate effectively everything I am thinking, feeling and hoping. Language, malheureusement, is often void of terms and/or expressions that would allow speakers to express themselves fully and accurately. Mais bon, c'est la vie, n'est-ce pas?!

A plus,
Haley Marie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb