My Fortress of Solitude is a Kia Spectra


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Charleston
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I didn't realize how much I love driving until I went without a car for a few weeks. I did end up getting today off and I did end up renting a car and oh my god, it's so wonderful. I drove all around downtown today (pictures are on their way once I find a fast enough connection to upload them. And just the act of driving my way from Enterprise to downtown felt so liberating. It's a ten minute drive, but I found my solitude again. Suddenly I was on my time again. I had nowhere to be and no one else was at the wheel determining where to go. I didn't know how great a feeling that was until I rediscovered it.

I think I'll be going to the mall later today. I'm going to hit up the one that the shuttles don't take us to, because I've heard it's better, and I might as well go where I can't go with the normal transportation while I have other options available.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb