Going to the chapel..and we're gonna get married...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Aiken
January 10th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Chapel


In late October I called Robert (my soon to be husband) and told him I was tired of living apart and I was rethinking the idea that we should get married. He told me to get my butt to Georgia so he could marry me! I agreed and a quick plane ride home and a very long drive with my mom in my '89 Honda Civic hatchback from CA to Augusta, GA got me to Robert. Because of various issues with Robert's blood work we were not able to get married in GA when the parents were there, but had to get married in Aiken, SC on Monday afternoon by a Justice of the Peace who talked just like Big Bird. I swear it was really tough to not laugh during the service!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb