My Last Days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Philadelphia
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jenny, Sio and IJenny, Sio and IJenny, Sio and I

All dressed up and ready to get our dance on :]
Hello internet world!!

It sure has been a long time since I updated. A lot has been going on. I've been so so busy with work. Soccer officially ended about three weeks ago. I've had more down time at work, but I've still been putting in 40+ hours a week. I spent a solid amount of time studying for my certification exam and my research project. I also started a few rehabilitation programs with my new team: Baseball. :] So far they're enjoyable and hilarious... But I've also heard that they are quite a pain in the ass at times. But what team isn't/doesn't have people like that?

I attended a few journal clubs while I was out here. UBER-NERD!!! Haha. It was fun. Jenny, Siobhan and I were the youngest people there, surrounded by ATC's, PT's, doctors, surgeons, etc. It was definitely a learning experience and a fun thing to be a part of. I made a relationship with a PT and a surgeon who have offered to let me in the OR for surgeries if I want. They also invited me and the girls to watch a live streaming of an ACL repair and a total knee
2 doz. Roses2 doz. Roses2 doz. Roses

Jay and I celebrated our two year anniversary. This is the first time he ever got me flowers :]
replacement. It was live and there was a line going between the rooms so that while we watched it on the screen we could ask questions and the doc could talk us through the procedure. It was definitely one of the coolest things I have been a part of out here.

Other things I have been proud to be a part of:
- Phillies winning the WORLD SERIES. You would not believe how loud this city was after the final out! I was at home watching and the entire city/neighborhood was so loud and excited. There was a huge parade that millions of people attended in the city.
- OBAMA!!! While I got screwed/messed up my absentee ballot, I'm still happy that he won! Wish I would've been able to vote, but I can't change it now. When they announced that the entire neighborhood went nuts again
- Proposal 8 rally downtown.


I also learned how to give flu shots. And I gave a few. It was SO MUCH FUN :]


I am really going to miss Jenny and Siobhan :[ They have been so much fun to live and work with. We've made some really good friends that I'm glad to be having when I come back out here, but I will miss them so much.

Speaking of moving out here- I am hired as a full time staff member for Spring semester. I will be in charge of Baseball. I get full benefits and liability insurance. I am looking at a few apartments tomorrow. Hopefully I will be moving out here right after christmas. I am really excited.

I will be coming home Saturday (11/22). I'll most likely be in Jackson until at least christmas. I'll move back out here and then probably come back to Michigan for new years and the VanFam Xmas. I graduate December 13th!!!


Alright. There is so much more to be said, but I have to save some stories for when I actually get to see you :]

Missin' ya

Love
Meg


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Old CityOld City
Old City

We went out near the city and it was ridiculous
JoeJoe
Joe

A friend of ours on the men's soccer team
Singing....Singing....
Singing....

Probably Journey. Getting silly looks from Joey and Tursey
SioSio
Sio

SHOOT THE BOOT! Yes, it's some sort of "acceptance" ritual.
Dance offDance off
Dance off

Me and Mike having a dance off
Dance breakDance break
Dance break

Me, Mary and Sio
Photo OpPhoto Op
Photo Op

The phillies hat made the rounds that night. They all got their WORLD CHAMPS hats that day
Bon BonBon Bon
Bon Bon

And an orb?
Season OpenerSeason Opener
Season Opener

They played at the Wachovia center (where the 76ers play)
THE HAWK!THE HAWK!
THE HAWK!

This guy is on scholarship... a full ride. He has to continuously flap his wings as part of the contract
Student SectionStudent Section
Student Section

Definitely out does any student section at a CMU basketball game
The legend :]The legend :]
The legend :]

Bill Luke, one of my favorite ATC's ever
Most of the crewMost of the crew
Most of the crew

Lori (administrative), Sio, Me, Beth (assistant ATC- i love her), Jenny, Amy (she gets hours for more admin stuff)
MelMel
Mel

she'll kill me if she saw tis


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb