Day 8 - 15-hour journey between Portland and San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon
September 19th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today would be my last day in this pleasant town of Portland. I had a bus due for 6pm.

Before checking out, Judy and I headed out to have breakfast at a cafe called 'Seattle's Best Coffee'. The name speaks for itself; I ordered a vanilla latte and it was quite good.

Then we headed back to the hostel, where I checked out and retrieved my stuff. Judy still had another night booked, and she would be going the same way as me tomorrow, although, to Los Angeles first. We decided to hang for a bit and walk around the city, grabbing lunch from a Chinese restaurant along the way.

Until 3pm, we walked around, chatted, then parted ways. We should be meeting again in LA in about a week's time.

I waited for my bus and boarded. It was going to be a long journey, and difficult to sleep. I managed a little bit, at least I think I did.

As we were leaving Portland, I caught a view of Mount Saint Helens, and by midnight, we reached the border of Oregon and California, and we stopped for twenty minutes at a gas station, with a Taco Bell and Subway restaurant nearby. I decided to try a burrito from Taco Bell this time. And to be honest, it was better than the one I had at the gas station, but still not my ideal snack. They're nothing special.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb