Oregon Coast- June 28th


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Seaside
June 29th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Meandered my way up the Oregon Coast today. Very pretty drive up US101. Stopped in Bandon on the way up and had some really good fish and chips. Also stopped at several lighthouses along the way. I don't know what it is about those things that I just love. Wish I would have had more time to explore some of the towns along the way becase a lot of them looked neat. It was a long drive, though, and the place that I'm staying (Seaside, OR) is a neat coastal town too. I went down to the main area on Broadway tonight to eat (Clam Chowder), and it looked like they had a lot of shops and reastaurants down that way. I plan on exploring it more tomorrow and maybe reading a book on the beach after I take care of some laundry and get an oil change.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



29th June 2009

I am so happy for you that you are by the ocean--know how you love that. And I my lighthouses so am happy to see those pix. Keep having a great time--this sounds like a relaxing day for you--reading on the beach! Good to talk to you uthe other night. Love, mom
29th June 2009

I'm with you, Matt. Love those lighthouses. Also loved the snow/lake shots. Did you take some warm clothes? After our weather lat week can't imagine there's any snow left anywhere. See ya, Dad

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb