Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The way there.....

Actual Mileage: 1070 miles

Additional maps: Untitled

Well, here I am, safe and sound back in Portland after 1800 miles. I'm a little bit skinnier and alot more hungry. I pretty much high tailed it home from east glacier, doing around a hundred miles each day. It was mostly pleasant besides the heavier traffic on the main roads. I took the shorter way home, only 800 miles, as opposed the 1000 mile path I took to get there. I now have five days to recooperate and ready myself to brave those anti americnan euro-terrorists accross the atlantic. I'll be waving my flag and hailing my dictator all the way accross their land of hedonism. Who needs the lights of Paris when you got the smog of Yakima, Washington?

Peace and pumkin pie,

Steve

Advertisement



23rd July 2006

Glad you made it home
We have really enjoyed reading your travel blog. Sound like it was awesome. Except for that poor chipmunk. Kaya says "turtle" to you. Have a great time in Europe, Are you going to do this while your there?

Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb