First Post


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
April 12th 2005
Published: April 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This is my first of what I hope will be many posts. I live in Portland and I see the city from a pedestrian and cyclist's eye view. There aren't many photos of Portland on this site so I thought I'd create a weblog to show some of the photos I take when I wander around the city. I'd like to focus on out of the way places, the sites the guidebooks and tourist maps overlook. Check out the gallery section to see a series of pictures I took on a recent bike ride to Sellwood.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Steel BridgeThe Steel Bridge
The Steel Bridge

as viewed from the east bank of the Willamette river.
OMSI and the Marquam BridgeOMSI and the Marquam Bridge
OMSI and the Marquam Bridge

you can barely see Mt. Hood in the background. (OMSI= Oregon Museum of Science and Industry)
Small MarinaSmall Marina
Small Marina

south of downtown
Hawthorne BridgeHawthorne Bridge
Hawthorne Bridge

with Marquam Hill in the background
Another Small MarinaAnother Small Marina
Another Small Marina

in the Corbett neighborhood.
Small Church Small Church
Small Church

in the Sellwood neighborhood


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb