Sophie has her say!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Eugene
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to France! That's so weird. I just can't believe that me, myself , moi,

Sophie Elizabeth Pattison!!!

...Is going to France. It's one of the strangest feelings I've ever had in my life. It's so weird to think that in a little over a week I will be in Paris. I can go to the Louvre I can see the Mona Lisa! And not just in a book or a movie, I'll be there, seeing them, personally. Isn't it strange that this thing we call the world is here for our own exploration and experience? That all these wonderfully amazing things in it are available for us to see? We don't have to sit at home and twiddle our thumbs, we can go out and see the countries that we've heard and read about. They're not just fairytales that don't really exist. They do exist and people really go there and live there. I just think that's amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb