3rd entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Crater Lake
October 4th 2010
Published: October 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey, I'm back.

So you want to know about the hike up Mt. Scott? Okay.

We started off in the parking lot (DUH!!!) Colin quickly climbed a massive gravel hill while Mom, Dad and I got the stuff we needed together. The first kind of terrain we crossed over was a grassy field with patches of snow. SNOW! In June!!!

Soon we started on a path up to the top of the mountain. It was a long hike and about a quarter mile through Colin started to get tired. He and Mom started a slower pace, while Dad and I kept hiking. A little farther on I started to drift more into the middle of the groups. Dad was going pretty fast. We had joked before that he could run down, but that was before you could hardly see the dot of a watch tower. And now he was going at a pretty fast pace. Pretty soon I couldn't see Dad or Mom anymore. But I could hear Mom calling my name I stopped walking and started back to get Colin. I sat with him while Mom went to find Dad. I guess she found him pretty quick, because she was back a few minutes later. 😊

We headed back down and Dad told us what it was like up at the top. I was amazed that he had gotten that far. We got in the car and drove to a little rest stop to have lunch. There were some people that had brought sleds and were sledding down some snow and ice covered hills.

Next stop was the boat tour of Crater Lake...

I'll be BACK!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb