Welcome


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Bend
March 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog! After years of dreaming of all of the places I have read about, I am finally embarking on the journey of a lifetime. My brother had a catastrophic accident last May and I realized that I can't put it off any longer. Beginning April 12, 2008, I will sail from the U.S to South America, cross the southern Atlantic trade route, curve around west Africa into the Mediterranean and then spend the remaining days cruising the Mediterranean. Once on land, I am heading by train to Paris, London and Edinburgh. This trip is thematic in terms of family, or faith, and possibilities. I am visiting every country that constructed my DNA, following ley lines to sacred sites, and tracing the historical routes of the explorers. It is my intention that my trip will transform me yet again, as we all journey in an ever unfolding universe. I dedicate this to my ancestors and those yet to come, to my parents for unending support, to my brothers who make me proud, and to my many friends who walk in the faith that this is a loving benevolent universe where love prevails. Dani
Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb