Driving to Kansas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma
June 17th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Couldn’t sleep until 6am when the alarm was set to ring, too concerned about all the miles left to drive. So I got up and started getting ready to drive by 5:30am.
We’d been driving for a couple of hours when I got a call from CAT. There is work in Kansas and really, like I’d told cat she said, I can just get certified after an earthquake hits. HUM, she had replied that they really wanted for me to get the certification now so they could get me out right away in the event of an earthquake. So could we please just turn north to Kansas instead of south to Dallas? Of course I said yes.
We headed north and Justin got to work on campgrounds to the north, canceling the KOA in Dallas. It appears that there was a massive hail storm last night throughout Oklahoma, Kansas and Missouri.
We have already received claims in Oklahoma and Kansas just along the border so we are in a campground in that area.
There is a very nice breeze and with the windows open and a couple of fans going we are able to enjoy the present temps.
But I’m really tired after a very short night and a day’s worth of driving. So off to bed for me.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb