Just an update...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Tulsa
October 6th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All! It's been a while since I last updated everyone on my status. I have finally received my VISA from the Russian Consulate and things are in order as far as the government is concerned for my arrival in Moscow. I received word from the Moses' (resident Missionaries) this weekend that their VISA's have been denied and they will be returning to the states in December. I feel even greater urgency to go since God has allowed me to received access to Russia via my student VISA. He told me that there will be four of us (AIMers) in Moscow and the local pastor and his wife. Other than that there are no resident missionaries in this massive country. I know God has a plan and I am trying to let Him lead me as He sees fit. Because of this recent event I have decided to leave on October 30th. I don't have all my funds raised but I feel a great need to get on the field. God will take care of the rest! Please keep me in your prayers as I embark on a great journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb