Patiently waiting...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Tulsa
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

August 29th has come and gone and I am still stateside. Had I been able to depart I would now be attending the first week of my language classes and adapting to life in Moscow. However, God has different plans for me. Having finally received my letter of invitation I am now enduring the second process of obtaining my VISA. Mostly I am just waiting and trying to be patient. The Russian Consulate website says that it takes 10 business days to obtain a Russian VISA. I'm holding out hope that this is true and will not turn out like the letter of invite which took almost two months to receive. As of right now I do not have a departure date set but will play things by ear and take it one day at a time. Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers. I want God's Will in this and know He holds my future in His hand.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb