day two... in OK City, OK .. ok???


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My Priscilla !!My Priscilla !!My Priscilla !!

In front of the Graceland background! Right before our tour of the mansion,
Ok, this is too many OK's for me!!! ..... Great day of traveling... route 40 from Memphis to OK City is rough.. but we're here at the Hyatt Place and it's a great hotel! ... SO let's start from this morning... left the Comfort Inn hotel at 9 (ok for a three star hotel... but it must have been three stars out of ten instead of five!) and then proceeded to Graceland! WOW! We did the three hour tour, the three hour tour... the weather starting getting rough the tiny ship ... sorry, wrong three hour tour... Elvis' history was interesting... as Towana said, he had everything someone could want or even need... flew his daughter one day to Colorado just so she could play in the snow for 45 minutes ... but we left sad thinking how someone can have it all and I mean all, and possibly lose his soul .. it seemed that he struggled with his call to sing for the Lord and sing for himself and others... looked like he and his fans won. We stayed until about noon then headed west. We hope to be in Albuquerque tomorrow night... btw, Cheesecake Factory was superb! see
Where he lays..Where he lays..Where he lays..

Well here it is.. only lived 42 years.....
you on route 66! Jody

'What an amazing day! From Memphis to Oklahoma City! It's amazing what you can see when Chett Atkins isn't with you. Only my dad will understand that. We started out at Graceland, a profoundly saddening experience for me, and ended up here. It's really beautiful. We have had a lot of fun and it has been wonderful to experience the different landscapes handcrafted for us by God. How could anyone doubt His existence? This is just a tiny bit of this whole big world and we are so blessed to be able to experience this ! I miss my girls, but I am so proud of the beautiful young Godly women they have become. I am confident that they will continue to experience everything God has for them! My wonderful husband has done a great job at planning things, we are having so much fun! We are extremely blessed! Anyway, I wish I could have everyone I love along to enjoy this with us but, this will have to do. I love you all very much! Continue to pray for our journey and we will continue to share it with you. Goodnight and God
Where he lived...Where he lived...Where he lived...

The front of the mansion! Nice, but had too many mirrors!
bless! Towana Jean

Advertisement



28th June 2010

Wonderful Trip
Jody and Towana what a Wonderful trip I am taking with you. Thank you so much for sharing. Can hardly wait to see where I am going next..lol..May the Lord be with you and keep you safe on your journey.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb