Hey baby, I'm shipping out to 'Nam tomorrow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Edmond
January 14th 2006
Published: April 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Woohoo! Tomorrow I leave OKC bright and early, connect in Chicago and a couple of dazed hours in the Tokyo airport before I land in Hanoi late on the 16th.

My plan for these four and a half months is:

This is just an idea, the only things that are set are my plane tickets to and from Asia and the Burma flight but even those can be changed. And I'll probably get sick at least once and get knocked out for a week 😊

I'm pretty much set to go! I'm bringing a 66 liter backpack (4027 cubic inches) with lots of dark chocolate, a duffle bag full of school supplies that I hope to get rid of ASAP, and another bag to bring on the plane with books and all that. So really, way too much stuff.

So leave me lots of comments, keep me informed of pressing news such as Lindsay Lohan's drug addictions and Tom Delay's indictments and don't even think about telling me what's happening on Lost. Even if I beg you.

And now, the last couple of months in pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Goodbye Vietnamese SupermarketGoodbye Vietnamese Supermarket
Goodbye Vietnamese Supermarket

I don't think I will miss you too much as going to Vietnam should be an improvement
Goodbye SuperTargetGoodbye SuperTarget
Goodbye SuperTarget

I am going to miss you ;___;
Goodbye Wide Open SpacesGoodbye Wide Open Spaces
Goodbye Wide Open Spaces

88 million people in that tiny country! Claustrophobia's already kicking in.


16th January 2006

love ya
OH how i will miss my thai kitchen with my precious katie. Who's gonna sing to me? I no longer have a reason for being. Just kiddin and already missin ya. BE SAFE
14th February 2006

Safe Trip
Have a safe trip and enjoy yourself. Post pictures when you can. Ken, Edmond , OK.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb