Lake Erie


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Vermilion
August 1st 2015
Published: May 13th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Beach RulesBeach RulesBeach Rules

Always follow the beach rules!!
Every summer, I take a vacation to my old stomping grounds of Cleveland, Ohio. My whole family still lives there, and often this is the only time I see them throughout the year. This year, I took my three daughters plus my daughter's boyfriend. One extra kid!

We started our vacation at one of our favorite places...the town of Vermilion. We have rented cottages here since the beginning of the 2000s, when I was still married and my children were very small. Now, most the kids are teenagers on the verge of adulthood. We no longer rent like in the old days, for my sister purchased a condo right on Lake Erie. It's not a huge dwelling, but we manage to cram a plethora of family members in there for at least a few days!

On this day, we did all the usual condo activities. The older people like myself floated around in the giant party float. The kids took turns on the jet ski. My little niece played in the shallow end with Grandma. We finished the day with a few rousing and very poorly played beach volleyball games.

Vermilion is always a good time. I hope to return for many, many years.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Lake ErieLake Erie
Lake Erie

...where we do ALl the water activities!


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb