Almost on My Way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Dayton
January 28th 2010
Published: January 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's about time to head out on another trip and cruise. About a year ago I saw a great sale on a HAL Cruise to Australia and New Zealand as they were trying to fill ships because of the economy issues. It included round trip air from LA and I knew I could probably get a cheap flight to LA from Ohio. I originally booked the trip solo but my life has changed since that time and my fiance John will be joining me. He lives in Los Angeles (for now which is convenient since that where i had to leave from!) so tomorrow I'll work most of the day and then catch an evening flight to LAX. We catch our long flight to Sydney on Saturday night arriving there early Mon morning. A lot of traveling to get the trip started but I'm sure it will be worth it. This will be John's first real cruise (he was on the original Queen Mary when he was about 10 coming back from Europe and did a Trimaran trip a couple of years ago. So I'm looking forward to training him on this type of travel since hopefully they'll be many more cruises together (including a Mediterranean cruise for our Honeymoon in Oct). We'll spend 2 nights in Sydney before boarding the Volendam on Wed morning and even have tickets to the Opera Tosca for Tues night.

I'll be posting along the way but probably not until we get to Sydney on Monday.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb