Nesting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
January 17th 2011
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The wait to travel is driving me crazy. Our love for Aislinn Kai Xin is growing everyday. We have never met her and yet we miss her. It is easier to deal with when there is paperwork to complete. But in between the paperwork is a void and it is difficult to sit idle. For me, the lull is the perfect time to begin to prepare for her "welcome home." We have three boys and four bedrooms. One bedroom is quite large, so our two older boys share a room and the fourth room is a play/tv room. This will be converted to her room. I began that process today. All of our ten thousand board games we pulled out of the closet and placed on a bookshelf in the basement. The wardrobe of halloween costume, past and future use, were moved to a covered wardrobe in the laundry area. The newly "found" space in the closet was filled with the deftly purchased clothes that my wonderful wife has purchased in the past weeks.

I also assembled the dresser that will be her's to use. Right now, it is doubling as a TV stand while we find a location for the other furniture in the room. I am tired and my hands are sore, but I feel like a bit of our home has become part of her home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb