We Are Matched


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
November 9th 2010
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I often like to do things out of order. I am a non-sequitur kind of guy. So I am posting my second blog entry and pre-dating it to make it look like my first. All of this so I do not have to speak in past tense.

Yea! We have been matched. CCAI notified us that they had a match for us. She is absolutely beautiful. Her given name is Kai Xin, which means "delighted." We plan on calling her Aislinn, which means "dream." She is our happy dream. She was born with a cleft lip and palate. Her lip has been repaired. We will get her palate repaired when she gets home. "When she gets home;" it makes it sound like she is just away for a few days and will be back soon. But the reality is it will be a long time before we get her. Do you remember how you felt after Thanksgiving as a kid? It was like Christmas would never get here. each day seemed like a month while you dreamed of the surprises and joy of opening your presents. That is how it is for us; it is only a few months until travel, but it might as well be a year.

Okay. That was a few months ago. We recently received an updated picture. She has grown so much so fast. It just makes me want to go get her more than ever. I hear that President Hu is coming in January, maybe he can bring her over with him.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb