Tickets!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
April 30th 2006
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I finally bought my tickets today and couldn't be more excited!!! I wanted to get them this past week and had lost hope on the rate I found last weekend when it disappeared mid-week but I found it again another place and so I seized it. So, mark your calenedars, here are the dates: I depart on Wednesday June 7th in the afternoon from Cincinnati and fly through Paris and continuing on to Damascus getting in at around 7pm local time on Thursday. I am in Syria or traveling to surrounding countries for 9 weeks and 1 day. I leave from Damascus and fly through Istanbul, Turkey and continue on to Rome getting there mid-afternoon on Friday August 11th. Not really sure where I'm going yet but I will then proceed to meander north and east through Europe for about 20 days ending in London. I fly back from London, through Paris and on to Cincinnati arriving late afternoon on Wednesday August 30th. I am so excited about this trip, it's going to be a once in a lifetime opportunity. I feel like a little kid on Christmas morning!!! Anyway be sure to check back for updates and the like as I may add some entries before I leave. Then again, maybe I won't, it just depends. I'm so excited, but now I must go study more Arabic so I can understand what they're saying while I'm there.

Advertisement



8th May 2006

woohoo!
i must admit i'm excited for you (and kinda jealous). i will try to remember to check this to make sure u are still alive. and deff IM or call me when u get back in the area so that we can finally hang out!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 70; dbt: 0.093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb