Day 1: Grayslake....Purdue....Ohio State


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
July 24th 2010
Published: July 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi. This is Ryan. When we got to Indiana, we knew we got there because it smelled so bad. The we went to Purdue University in West Lafayette. We played basketball at Mackey Arena. It was very fun, especially when we got a ball to play with! Then we left for Ohio State. I was very excited. We got to the football stadium, but it was closed. I got an Ohio State hat. Today was a very good first day.

Hey, it's Karyn again. I'll bet all my Purdue friends will be jealous...I played hoops on the court of the Mackey arena! Actually, we were pretending to shoot hoops at the Mackey arena...until a cleaner there tossed us a ball! The security was much tighter at the fields in Ohio, however, and we weren't able to get into the arenas/fields. We are back at the hotel right now, using a 'business' computer behind lovely glass doors. I get to help my WONDERFUL brother Kevin rate bathrooms...hey, i'm not rating anything. I'm just drawing stars for him to fill in. I bought a Ohio State shirt that I am wearing right now...it's really cute. Good start of the vacation.. even the boys weren't that bad in the morning. I slept for pretty long. 😊 Bye!!!

Hi, this is Kevin. I am rating bathrooms for the entire trip. First stop was McDonalds in Maryville, IN. I gave it two stars because it only had one stall and one urinal. Next stop was the Union in Purdue. I gave it 5 stars because it smelled like Froot Loops. Next stop was Steak and Shake in Ohio. I gave it one star because a person didn't flush so I had to do it for him. Last stop was at the Ohio Union. I gave it 5 stars because it had nice tiles. The tiles were colorful and sparkly. AND I played basketball on the Purdue court. It was so amazing. Me and Brandon kissed the ground. That's all folks.

Hi. This is Brandon. I'm on a rocking vacation right now and I'm at a hotel. Right before we did this we were at the pool in the hotel. It was awesome. That's all folks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb