West Virginia II


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cleveland Area
October 15th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post


Finished West Virginia a few weeks ago and spent a week in DC finishing the computerized part of my work. I am now in the Cleveland area taking some time off before I enter Tennessee. I've been upgrading my vehicle's suspension, brakes and interior space to make the next part of my trip more efficient and comfortable. I've learned a lot about how to do this job better, and countless more about this country and people in general. These pics are from my month in West Virginia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Not much sleepNot much sleep
Not much sleep

searching for McDonald's coffee... what have I become?
Feeling at homeFeeling at home
Feeling at home

near tobacco country
Point PleasantPoint Pleasant
Point Pleasant

Home of the notorious "Mothman". What a creepy statue to put in a creepy town.. and its made of metal.
flashflash
flash

took this by accident. thought somebody in my family might think i look funny so i'm posting it...
Pull inPull in
Pull in

this man will tell you about Jesus
White Sulphur SpringsWhite Sulphur Springs
White Sulphur Springs

personal favorite branch location so far
Jefferson StreetJefferson Street
Jefferson Street

Anytown, USA
ParanoidParanoid
Paranoid

always someone watching (not really)
no roadingno roading
no roading

see the video for more of this 'shortcut'


15th October 2006

amazing
Bet you we're glad you had 4 wheel drive for that river crossing...way to ditch the killer hillbillies!
17th October 2006

that car of a church is atrocious
i hope you went in there and got blessed by a toothless black women wearing a moo-moo. that flash picture looks to be in the 4th dimension! somehow you've managed to allow a piece of your face to temporially asend to transparency. anyway good to hear from you yesterday. have a nice break!
18th October 2006

Great photos!
Hey Kev, I love the one of the bridge and fall colors---nice job! And the towns there really do look like something straight out of Mayberry. Where's Aunt Bea and little Opie? Your mom says stay out of the rivers!
20th October 2006

Smokey Drain
Easily my favorite of the photos -- although I am intrigued by the Jesus car. And of course I did love the fall colors and wish I were there hiking instead of slogging through teacher certifications! Hey, great to hear from you!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb