Columbus, OH - Nashville, TN


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
November 4th 2006
Published: November 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I spent too long in northern Ohio. It is a barren land, flat and devoid of character. Lake Erie is a vast gray sea swept by polar winds from the north of Canada. It's warmer here in Tennessee, much as West Virginia was in the early Fall. Though I am nearing 100 days on the road on this trip, I realize I've only seen a small fraction of what I'd like to see of this country/continent/planet.

More to come on Tennessee.





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

the Rustbeltthe Rustbelt
the Rustbelt

[term describing the deaying industrial region from Detroit to Buffalo. In this case, Cleveland]
DistilleriesDistilleries
Distilleries

South of Louisville, KY


Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb