Leaving on a jet plane...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cleveland Area
June 15th 2011
Published: June 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I just graduated form college and have some time off before I start my full-time job. I figured I'd do something fun with my time, so after exploring a bunch of different volunteer/adventure programs, I settled on a scuba diving reef conservation project in Thailand.

For the next 4 weeks I'll be living on the island of Koh Tao. After that, I have a week or so to do who knows what. When I'm not diving, I'll be lazing on the beach, and partaking in the sort of shenanigans you've probably come to expect from me. If I'm lucky, I might even find time to have a drink or two...

Advertisement



15th June 2011

Can't wait to read your blogs.
This sounds like a fantastic idea. Many of us divers on the site will be looking forward to what you see and learn. Please include many photos.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb