There is sooo much to do!


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe my trip is coming up so soon!? I'm very excited about it (and just a little bit nervous), but I still have so much left to do:

Get some Euros
Call my credit card company's to let them know I'm going to be spending internationally, so they don't think it's fraud... very important key, because I plan to spend too much money over there
Buy some international phone cards
Buy more outfits that I don't need lol
Lots of other things I know I am forgetting
AND MOST IMPORTANTLY: figure out how I am going to fit all the clothes, shoes, and accessories that I want to bring with me into my two suitcases!!


But onto other FUN trip details:

I'm leaving Tuesday at 11 and will arrive in Madrid the next morning and I think I might cry as we fly into Madrid! I have all day to do whatever and I meet my group at the hotel later that night. We have 5 days of touring Madrid and taking a day trip down to Toledo (and no it is not pronounced like our Toledo in Ohio, its more like tol-lay-do). We get one credit hour for this part because we have to take some kind of test at the end (I don't know how I feel about that?).

Then it's off to San Sebastian! We stay our first night in a glamorous hotel and then the next day we move in to wherever we are going (for me it's with Paula). I will be there for 5 weeks studying at the Univeristy of the Basque Country. I'm taking conversation and composition. Between all my school work I'll be at the beach and walking around the city!

Also, along with the some other people from the program, we are taking a few field trips and going on our own excursions to Bilbao, Pamplona, Barcelona and Valencia. Then the program is over on June 30th and I have 5 days to travel by myself, or if I meet people they can come too, around southern Spain and the Costa del sol, before meeting my Dad and Rach in Madrid!

My Dad bought the eurail passes for the three of us for traveling through Spain, France, and Italy today! Officially Dad and Rachel are flying into Madrid on the 6th and we are traveling my train overnight to Paris! We are staying at this cute little hotel, the Wilson Hotel, that looks so French and chic.

We are there for almost three whole days and then we are taking another overnight train to Florence! We haven't decided exactly where we want to stay. The big debate is do we stay in the city, or outside of it in the gorgeous countryside? We will be there for almost three whole days and then its off to Espana!

We take yet another overnight train to Barcelona. We will stay there overnight and do a little sight seeing and then take a train into Madrid. We'll have a day for touring there as well and then we are flying home! We will officially be back in the states on July 16th, unless I decide to never come back, but my friends might kill me, so probably not!

This is the trip of a lifetime and the 3 of us will always remember it!

If anyone has any international travel tips for me, it would be greatly appreciated!

Advertisement



23rd May 2007

Bon Voyage
Amanda, Have a great time on your trip. We will watch closely to your blog for updates. Sounds like you will have a wondeful trip

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb