Exactly One Week To Go!


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Officially, I leave a week from today!

I can not wait to leave, it is so surreal to finally be studying abroad, because I have been talking about this since High School. I still do not have everything ready, but I have always been a procrastinator. I bought my Eurail pass for the trains yesterday and tomorrow I'm buying luggage.

Mrs. Caraboolad, Alana, and I went shopping and out to lunch today, which was a blast. I got some great outfits for Spain! I really want to fit in over there. I know I clearly do not look Spanish, with the blonde hair and pasty skin and all, but I do not want to look like a tourist. Also today, I bought a travel wallet that has room for my passport and all that good stuff.

The international program I'm going with, USAC, told me that there were too many family stay requests and not enough families, so I'm staying with a 33 Spanish women, named Paula, who has hosted people in her apartment for the last 7 years. This will be just as exciting and it is still better than living with another American student in student housing.

So I don't know what else there is, this week is going to be pretty hectic packing and all. I'm having a lovely dinner at Viva Barcelona in Westlake on Saturday with my favorite people from home, so that will give me a hint of what food is to come in San Sebastian.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb