A Quick Trip to Cincinnati, Ohio


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cincinnati
April 26th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cincinnati CountrysideCincinnati CountrysideCincinnati Countryside

My friends back yard
I made my first trip to Cincinnati, Ohio. Bill has made a visit last year. So we have both been to Cincinnati, but not together.

I went on a mission (a quick 3 nights/2days) to photograph maternity photos for our friend. It was a quick visit and we spent most of the 2 days I was there doing maternity photos and MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Photos turned out great and we had a good time doing them.

I found Cincinnati to be really charming. I love the old colonial style architecture and the country side is really spectacular, even on over cast rainy day. Besides the 2 day photo session, my friends took me out for an evening out in Downtown Cincinnati. We went to a really cool lounge like restaurant with the best ceviche I have ever had and incredible potent cocktails. The next night we stayed in and had a great group of friends over and made dinner. Well - let me clarify, I didn’t make any part of the dinner. However I watched the dinner being made while enjoying several pints of the local brew!

I can’t wait to visit again with Bill and have some time to enjoy the city and countryside. I hear the city is alive with festivals and activities all through the summer. Looking forward to returning!


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

"These Colors Don't Run""These Colors Don't Run"
"These Colors Don't Run"

A bench outside a liquor store. when my friend came out she smelled like processed meat.
County BrewCounty Brew
County Brew

Waiting for the dinner party.
Time with FriendsTime with Friends
Time with Friends

Hole in the wall beer bar that overlooks the City.
Lamp!Lamp!
Lamp!

Interesting placement of this lamp. Pretty much in your lap. Greg found something special in this lamp.
Busted!Busted!
Busted!

I was taking photo of the 2 guys wearing the same shirt - when the guy in the middle caught me!
Not sure?Not sure?
Not sure?

A guy in a bear costume dirty dancing. (NO-this is not me!!!)
Greg is the Man!Greg is the Man!
Greg is the Man!

Making Shepards Pie


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb