Bienvenida (welcome)


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola Amigos! Dar la bienvenida mi diario. (Hello friends! Welcome to my journal/diary).

Today is Monday, May 15th and I am two days (and counting) away from departing for Spain. I am anxiously awaiting D-day. It seems like just a few short weeks ago when I first began making travel plans.

If you are reading this diary entry, you likely received an unsolicited email message notifying you of this entry. I took the liberty to "subscribe" you to my travel blog. You should receive an email each time I post a new entry. If you wish not to be a "subscriber" please unsubscribe yourself (and I won't take it personally!). I have subscribed family, friends, professional collegues, and others to my blog. Because of the diversity of whom is subscribed I want to make some suggestions on how to manage your end of the deal. My travel journal is public domain, meaning anyone surfing the web could come across my webpage on travelblog.org and read my entries. For this reason, I ask that if you wish to respond to me, please respond to my email (lori.brownshield@und.edu) privately rather than responding on this journal site.

For family members, I would love to share my travel blog with many of you but only know a few email addresses. Please feel free to invite other cousins, etc to read my blog.

For those who are wondering where I am going and why.... I am going with a three other nursing doctoral students to Spain for an International Healthcare course co-sponsered by University of North Dakota and a univeristy in Toledo, Spain. We will be paired with an undergraduate nursing student from UND as well. We will be touring healthcare facilities and learning about their healthcare system. Of course, there will be time to play and enjoy some fine wine! I will return to the States the second week of June.

I will be staying in the dorms at the University in Toledo. They tells us we will be able to shower every day and have clean sheets! The weather this past week in Toledo has been in the low to mid 80s. So, the weather should be gorgeous!

My goal is to add an entry every other day but may end up journaling more often at times, and less often at others. I hope you enjoy reading about my venture as much as I look forward to sharing it with you!

Hasta luego! (See you soon!)

Lori (AKA - Parky)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb