Miata World II


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

DB and CarleyDB and CarleyDB and Carley

Here's DB and Carley all hooked up and ready to roll. This is my first time towing a car on a trailer with the RV. It was a smooth setup thanks to the able assistance of my cousin Jeff who has been towing cars on trailers for decades.
Finally heading out on another journey. This time I have a new ‘toad’ - Carley, my 1997 Miata. Carley found me in February and since then I have joined 2 local Miata clubs and having a BLAST driving around the mountains of NC (and other places) with the top down. I’ve met a lot of really nice people, too.

Monday morning, May 18th, Chessy and I are heading to Dallas, TX for Miata World II. As you see from the attached photos, Carley gets to ride in style on my car trailer. When I take Ike (my Jeep) I flat tow.

Anyway, it should be a fun time and I hope to post a few entries along the way. Plan to arrive in DFW area on Wednesday evening. Friday - Sunday will be full speed ahead with lots of events.

This is a short trip and we’ll be heading back on Memorial Day - in time to turn around and head to Grandfather Mountain for the Nature Photography Weekend.

Thanks for checking in.

Bruce and Chessy



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

another angleanother angle
another angle

Here's another view


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb