Fall Fest


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina
November 2nd 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Helloooo! This past month has been very interesting full of adventures, laughs, and yes, work. Pinehurst has actually treated me pretty well. I guess the village is growing on me, just in time to leave in 3 weeks. The past 2 months have been eye opening and a great learning experience. I was able to head back up to Cleveland in mid October for my friend Tina's wedding. It was so nice to catch up with friends and family. I didn't realize how much I missed Ohio until I was back there. I had a really nice time and I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving!

As some of you know, I'm heading to Australia for an 18 day adventure in December. I can't hardly wait! one of the opportunities I'll have there is scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef. The local fitness center offered an open water scuba certification course that I had to take! Last week I embarked on a week long journey that ended with 2 days of diving in an old rock quarry north of Raleigh. It was an awesome experience and I cannot wait to do it again! There's nothing like going down 52ft and
Traveling GirlsTraveling GirlsTraveling Girls

Krista and Sarah at the best Irish Pub in Cleveland
looking at sunken boats and airplanes.
LeAnn and I ventured out to a local Halloween party. It was a lot of fun and there were some great costumes. The pictures are below. Yesterday my friend Blanca and I made another adventure together. We successfully completed 3 indoor skydives! It was an amazing experience!! I'm totally hooked on the free falling feeling! I think I just may want to try my first tandem skydive in the near future. The new Sharon the Adventurer has emerged! After skydiving, we went to a Fayetteville Fireantz SPHL hockey game. Boy was that interesting. I guess it was Fort Bragg night, so during the period breaks they had some of the army men and women put on different performances. The must interesting part was the trucks driving out onto the ice! Ya, you really don't see that up north.

So my weeks have been busy with work and working out. The weather has been cold in the mornings and in the 50-60s in the afternoons. This weekended it got up to almost 80... in November! I guess this Ohio girl isn't use to it.




Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Cheers!Cheers!
Cheers!

Cheers!
Indoor SkydivingIndoor Skydiving
Indoor Skydiving

There's a giant fan underneath.. they are free falling in the air. It's soo scary and amazing!


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb