Welcome to Pinehurst, North Carolina


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina
September 15th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Tour of My Condo - first time in 65 secs
Packed CarPacked CarPacked Car

Ready to leave Wadsworth, Ohio

Hello from hot and humid North Carolina!!


My big adventure started on Thursday, September 4, 2008. After saying goodbye to my family in Wadsworth, it was a nice 12 hour trip to Raleigh, NC to visit my best friend Toni. The next day I was off down US-1 to Pinehurst. My condo is nestled on the Pinehurst Country Club Golf Course #5. I've learned that this "village" revolves around its 40 courses.. yes, 40 in a VILLAGE! I'm currently working at Moore Regional Hospital in outpatient therapy. It's going well and I really like the staff. The patients are mainly retirees or workman's comp.


I do have a traveling companion with me on my travels. Mr.Tiggles will be my "picture poser" on my travels. I didn't want to take a lot of photos of places without anyone in it, so he's my new companion and photo star!


This week I discovered a great 3.5 running route around some one the local roads that wind through the golf courses. LeAnn, an OT student from Florida, also started this week. We ventured to the Southern Pines "night seen" on Friday. Let's just say we were the life of the party and
Home Sweet HomeHome Sweet HomeHome Sweet Home

My family's home in Wadsworth
no, we didn't stay at the honkey-tonk ghetto "club." Today I ventured to Wilmington to the beach...a 2.5 hour ride turned into 3 on the way home... those pesky signs and Sirius radio, hehe. It was nice to escape for a few hours and enjoy the Atlantic for a bit.


I will keep in touch! I miss you guys!


Photos will be coming! I'm slowly uploading them.





Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Toni and SharonToni and Sharon
Toni and Sharon

My best friend Toni, baby, and Sharon
Toni and SharonToni and Sharon
Toni and Sharon

Toni 8 months pregnant
Hotel MotelHotel Motel
Hotel Motel

Dr.Tiggles chllin at the Hampton Inn in Raleigh
ChillinChillin
Chillin

Chillin at the Hampton Inn
Wilmington, NCWilmington, NC
Wilmington, NC

Dr.Tiggles at Wrightsville Beach 9/14/08


24th September 2008

Lucky You
I am sooo jealous. You get to travel the world and reinvent yourself each time. That rocks. I think I would enjoy riding out every few months; meeting new people and starting new adventures. I'm sure yo will miss your family and friends, but hey, make new ones--the friend part anyway. Take care and live it up.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb