Travels with Snowbirds Christmas 2019 Year in Review


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Wilmington
November 28th 2019
Published: November 28th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My Happy PlaceMy Happy Place
My Happy Place

One of the reasons I live in Southeast North Carolina is the gorgeous beach. I arrive early in the morning and stay for just a few hours. I collect shells, listen to audiobooks and talk to God. I am definitely an ocean girl.
 Starcastle's Royal Icing, aka Winston Starcastle's Royal Icing, aka Winston
Starcastle's Royal Icing, aka Winston

My beloved Winston crossed over the rainbow bridge this fall. He was 13 years old, I had him 9. While he was always feisty and often got his own way, he was my loyal companion to the end. He just got old and nothing could make him comfortable. I miss our morning bike rides and the warm spot on the bed at night. I will wait until spring 2020 before I think about another dog companion.
The Ireland GirliesThe Ireland Girlies
The Ireland Girlies

Marilyn, Kat, Barb, Lynn. It was cold and damp. All the time.
Trinity College Library selfieTrinity College Library selfie
Trinity College Library selfie

This is the legal deposit or "copyright library", which means that publishers in Ireland must deposit a copy of all their publications there, free of charge. The Library is the permanent home to the Brian Boru harp which is a national symbol of Ireland, a copy of 1916 Proclamation of the Irish Republic, and the Book of Kells. (no pictures allowed in Kells room.)
Blarney CastleBlarney Castle
Blarney Castle

I did not climb; Barb did and kissed it!
#3 Ben#3 Ben
#3 Ben

Enjoying the beach house


Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb