Cows with windows, for real.


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mutant Cow with mising eyeMutant Cow with mising eyeMutant Cow with mising eye

"Are you lookin' at my eye?" Whew, glad there wasn't any pus.
Last week, when Ben was still in Raleigh with me, we were driving after dinner with my friend Lynda. We were near NC State University, so I happened to mention the cows with windows. You see, NC State has a good vet school and agricultural blah blah farming stuff. When I was a kid, we would drive down one of the back roads near the fairgrounds, by some property NC State owned, and see the cows with windows. They have this like... window in their side. I don't know why. I don't know how. All I know is that it is freakin' weird. As I remember it as a kid, they were big clear round windows, like portholes on a boat--so you could see all their insides slithering around. But, when Lynda, Ben and I drove by, there was nothing. Not a cow with a window in its side, not even a regular old cow. So they laughed and didn't believe me. But now I have proof.

When I was with Eben yesterday we drove by the same spot, just to check. And lo and behold--some cows with windows. Granted, they didn't look like I remembered them. It was just
Where is my eye?Where is my eye?Where is my eye?

What kind of experiments does NC State do??
a round plastic thing on their side, I couldn't see through it. But it was crazy, that's for damn sure. Eben pulled over on the side of the road, 'cause, well, I needed pictures as evidence that I was not crazy. When I got up close to take a pic of the cows, the one closest to me turned and looked at me--with its ONE and ONLY eye. There was a big sewed up spot where his other eye had been. So not only did he have a big plastic circular holey thing on his side, he was missing an eye. Whoa. That's all I have to say. Whoa. And, of course, Told you so!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cows with WindowsCows with Windows
Cows with Windows

It may be a little hard to see, but look for the circular plastic window on the cow's side.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb