Jimmy Crack Corn


Advertisement
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night, Sarah and I had to pause the movie because a pillow fight erupted in our room. I won.

There was one again this morning. Same result.

Then we went to work. Rocking TD, but a weird split of crew. 3 house guys and a production manager, and then about 7 IA crew, who did the bulk of things. 547 was very good to us. All in all, it was a good day. Sarah and I went to a crazy used book/movie/vinyl store and had lunch at Jimmy John’s Gourmet Sandwiches and it was fantastic! A super fun place, and great sandwiches.

I took a nap in Prossy and Alice’s dressing room after lunch and load in was done, and Prossy came in and asked Sarah, “Is she dying?” Such drama. Once I woke up, the Africans commented on the fact that it even looked like I had taken a nap- puffy cheeks that were nice and pink, my hair all messy, oh my.

The show was fine. Honestly, a bit sloppy on everyone’s part. All if it was -ish. We gave it an 85%, but we just came off two shows that were 110%. The kids were sloppy, and there were just errors all around. There were several people from the office here for Welcome Weekend, with a bunch of potential chaperons as well. Also, a few couples from the church in Raleigh came to our show tonight, so it was great to have them.

Load out when really smoothly. Kyle, Sarah and I hit Steak ‘n’ Shake and now Sarah and I are watching another Band of Brothers episode. Dana rode back to Raleigh to participate in the Welcome Weekend, as did Ruth, who is flying home tomorrow. We’re pretty bummed she’s leaving.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.55s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 69; dbt: 0.3952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb