On the cusp of departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Durham
September 8th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, in just eight days I leave for the land of milk and honey... and then promptly head south from France to Mali, the land of goat and millet (ooh... I do love goat). I've got my visa, I've got my shots, and I've got my Internet-generated nickname (Carravanquelo, which means god knows what)--what more do I need? (Well, I suppose a place to stay in Bamako would be nice, but that will sort itself out when the time is right.)

Anyway, the plan is to leave Raleigh on September 16, arrive in Paris on the 17th, catch a ride from Charles de Gaulle to Orly and fly to Casablanca that afternoon. We'll spend a day there and leave the next night to arrive in Bamako at 2:30 am on the morning of the 19th. Wish us luck!

Advertisement



8th September 2008

Thanks
Good to hear about your plans, Paul. All the best.
15th September 2008

Bon Voyage
Thanks for the link! Wishing you and Nora a safe journey and a wonderful experience.

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb