Return to Cherokee NC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Cherokee
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it has been a little while since I have been to Cherokee NC, but have just arrived in town. The first thing that I notice is of course the climate change. Even though it is still only August, the temperatures today have been in the high 70's, which is a nice change from the 90 degree weather I left behind in Florida!

Today is really more about getting settled than doing any sight-seeing. I am staying at a Cherokee cabin rental that I found on the internet, so I had to find the cabin, unpack, and then head to the grocery store to stack up for the week. Swain County is a dry county (which I always forget), so I headed over to Bryson City to pick up some beverages as well.

I'll be heading to several attractions around Cherokee NC over the next several days. I will definitely spend a good amount of time in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, as you just can't beat the views, at least not too many places in the Eastern United States. I'll also be going to some of the quirky local attractions for fun, like Ghost Town in the Sky and perhaps DollyWood.

Well, got to go, but I hope to write some more this week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb