All set...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Charlotte
December 22nd 2005
Published: February 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

All packed and almost ready to go. There were some 'movements' in the stomach area. Now it feels alright. It is ready for 'pollo pibil' and sopa de lima.
The feeling is like you have a big worm in your stomach, which gets upset every now and then and starts churning around.
I think, I packed too much. Change for 5 days, a bedsheet, towel, blanket (just in case if I have to sleep in the bus station!) book to read, english - spanish phrase book.. etc. etc.
I am worried about the bike ride into the Coba park. May have to skip it if the backpack is too heavy.
So tomorrow morning catching the 7 AM bus to Uptown and then 7:25 bus to the airport... But if I get up late, I will have to drive to the airport and search for parking (a pain).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb