Stomach virus ain't gonna stop me?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Charlotte
December 21st 2005
Published: February 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

CharlotteCharlotteCharlotte

Queen city in all its glory!
Well... I am not ready yet.
Some kind of stomach thing is bothering me. I got one more day.. Hopefully I will feel better. I don't think those pollo pibil are going to help much when I get there.
We will see how this goes.
Now, I have the ticket to go and no accomodation yet. Planning to wing it. Here is my plan:
23 Dec: Land in Cancun with the Spanish phrase book (a little secret: though I have a spanish name, No hablo espanol)
From Cancun, take a bus to Valladolid. Spend a couple of days there. Visit Chichen Itza etc.

So far the tickets are ready. No hotels..
Any suggestions? Looking for cheap and cool places. Hostels mainly.
Hola Amigos and Amigas... aquĆ­ vengo!!
(don't worry, I will butcher it some more later on)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb