The First Last Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Charlotte
September 10th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Living here in Charlotte, NC there isn't much to do. So I decided to do something about it. 8 months ago I got this crazy idea of living in a different country for a year where I don't know the people, culture, language, or anything. So I perused the idea, went to all kinds of interviews and meetings and orientations. Now here I am. 12 hours away from departure. Something I thought would be very easy, well as it turned out it has been one of the hardest things I have ever done. I am doing this on my senior year so when I return all my friends will be in college. Which means some of the people I am saying "goodbye" to is really goodbye. I have met some of the most amazing people in my short life and expect to meet a lot more. It has been really hard, but this is such a good opportunity and I need to take advantage of this. So I am going to make the best of it. I just got back from my last "goodbye" and on the way home I noticed that it was over. That was the last time I will see them. That was the last time I would ever do something like that. High school life was over.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb