I'm Out!


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear Everyone,

I'm doing to coolest thing a 24 year old man could do on new years... drinking a glass of water with my parents. So I've felt a little under the weather and I dont want to risk blowing chunks on a 15 hour flight to Japan. I'm waking up tomorrow to get loaded on Z-packs and Sleep Aid. BUT... little detail in there... I'm flying to Japan and following that a flight to the Land of morning calm!!! SHIT YEAH! Korea. Nice people, better food. I'm super pumped, and heres the skinny...

Teaching at an English Camp on a resort island
Getting paid farely well
Spending a day in Jeju
Spending the following week in Seoul and then Tokyo
Returning and then planning my next venture

Well, I want to keep the intro short (mainly because I'm a bit ill) and keep the real fun of writing when I have pictures to accompany the story. I hope everyone the best and a happy new year!

Stephen

Advertisement



2nd January 2007

Non-sequitor
Going to be doing a lot of skiing over there, hmm? Those look like some nice ski goggles, did you get them for Christmas maybe? Gonna look good on the slopes over there in those, hmm? Maybe, ah, you can impress some snow bunnies with your cool goggles, hmm? Maybe, you know, ski by them and yell something in English about those cool goggles? Hmm?

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb