Autumn in Asheville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Asheville
October 17th 2014
Published: October 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My contract at Children's Healthcare of Atlanata was extended last December 2013 until October 30, 2014. It has been an amazing time in my life that is coming to an end. This has been my home for 26 months. I will never forget it and have friends that will forever be a part of my life. I do not know where my next contract will be. This adventurous life can test you sometimes...all will work out as God wants it to.
Ken and I spent the summer in Asheville, NC in the RV (I flew in and out of Asheville to Atlanta), enjoying the summer with our granddaughter Lola, our son Jason and his girlfriend Amy.
Now we are headed to Asheville for one last weekend and then will begin our drive across the country in the RV-back to Tucson. I will fly back to Atlanta for my final week of work there.
Hope you can enjoy the trip with us.



I woke up to Ken holding the container of fresh expresso under my nose- a sure way to wake me up. It's a wonderful 53 degrees and sunny in Stone Mountain. We watched some news (ugh!) and sipped our lattes by the fire in the RV. We had raisin bran for breakfast and then showered and packed up to leave. We are driving to Asheville for the weekend. It's Amy's birthday, Lola will be there so it will be a fun weekend. Also, the autumn leaves are gorgeous and the forcast is for sun and low 60's....perfect!

It took a while to get out of the campground. Ken has made lots of friends here and everyone wants to say goodbye. I guess Ken said goodbye to 'Boots' the camp cat yesterday. The boss told him if we come back, they will give him a job so our campground charge would be minimal. You never know.

We say a prayer for my friend Sally who is going on a medical mission trip to Rwanda, which is very far away from the Eastern countries of Africa. She sent out a list of scriptures/one for each day to read and say a prayer for her.

Stopped at a Starbucks for a coffee on the road and enjoying the beautiful drive.

Advertisement



17th October 2014

Yay!!
You're back! I love reading about your travels! Did Jason move from Las Vegas to North Carolina?
17th October 2014

Ann-yes he did-took a huge pay cut but had to get closer to Lola. She lives in Bryson City which is one hour away. So much better.

Tot: 0.436s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 41; dbt: 0.24s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 12; ; mem: 1.1mb