New York Again!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
April 19th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So back to New York again and as always, great fun with great friends... Decided to stay with Leyla for the first few days since I would be spending most of my time with her.

First day on my own, took a coach from The Bronx to the city. I surprisingly met a woman on the bus from Wales who had moved from London to New York to be with her husband. We were chatting for throughout the journey, so it seemed really short. Said our goodbyes and decided to check out the new attraction "Top of the Rock" at The Rockafella Centre... Was interesting, and the view was great as always... I never seem to get enough of the New York City view!!! My second home for sure...

Later on met up with Leyla and we went to Spanish Harlem to see a few art museums and then to the "Graffiti Wall of Fame". It was a great wall. I wish I knew how to do Graffiti so I could put a tag up there! Later went onto to eat at a Puerto Rican restaurant which was very yummy!

In the evening, went with Leyla to meet her friends at a turkish restaurant which had a beautiful belly dancer. She got me up to dance and it was a lot of fun!!!

Next day, went to Washington with Leyla for the day (see next blog). We got up really early to catch a bus from Chinatown and we surprisingsly saw a lot of smog!!! It was all over... Was knackered after but well worth it!!!

Day before last, went to my favourite diner in New York called Jerry's Diner in Prince Street. I had to bring Ingerith and Al there to get them to taste the steak there! Then went to Coney Island with Ley, Lizelle and friend and that was a lot of fun! Was quite sunny and beach was a lot of fun!

Last day was spent shopping at Woodberry Common Outlet with Ings and Al... had to have one day....... then back home to London.....



Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

smog in new york!!!smog in new york!!!
smog in new york!!!

This is what it was like when we were on our way to China Town to go to Washignton.


Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 19; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb