New York, New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
October 5th 2015
Published: October 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Daddy, Richie and I got the train to New York, when we got there we had to walk from the train station at Maddison Square Garden to our hotel, I had to pull a suitcase the whole way! My mummy came late at night when I was asleep. The second night Daddy and I went to watch Aladdin on Broadway, it was amazing, Aladdin and Princess Jasmine flew on magic carpet for real!



We went to Central Park, Daddy made us walk all the way there and it was very hot. Richie and I climbed on some rocks and it was exhausting. Then we went to the Natural History Museum which is where the movie A Night At The Museum is filmed. Next I chose to go to Central Park Zoo where we saw snow leopards, puffins, grizzly bears and other cool animals.



The next day we caught the ferry to Staten Island, basically we just got on and got off so we could see the Statue of Liberty - the ferry was free so Mummy and Daddy liked it! When we got back we watched Matilda the Musical, it is kind of like the movie but Ms Trunchbull was a man wearing a skirt!



We also went to the 9/11 memorial site and museum, it was very sad learning about what happened to all the people on September 11th. We saw a special staircase that was in one of the twin towers, it was special because lots of people used it to get down from their offices and were saved. New York was crazy busy but I LOVED it - I LOVE NY!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.054s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb