Day 88 to 93 - New York New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
November 23rd 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday November 23rd - Caught a plane to San Francisco - stayed in a hostel for the night... had a quick look around - went on a cable car and then headed back to the airport.

Thursday November 24th - Flew to New York.. arrived at 11pm and so got a shuttle to my hostel.. drove through times square on the way there and was blown away!!!

Friday November 25th to Monday November 28th -

I looked all around NY city.. New York blew me away.. possibly because they describe things in a deceptive way!!! When I went to Times Square I was looking for a cute little park or a monument or basically anything that could act as a site to be called a square.. but I was very suprised to discover that Times Square refers to the place where Broadway intersects 7th avenue. Craziness!!! ANyway, times square is what I imagine asian cities to be like.. lights and billboards everywhere!!! It was the happening part of the city.. shopping... shows... amazing!!!

So I was also suprised that Madison Square garden is not a garden at all but a sports complex.. yep they are tricky!!!

What else did I see...


Will finish this later tonight.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Grand Central StationGrand Central Station
Grand Central Station

Chrysler building in background


Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb